Events & Fundraising Information


We are a registered charity and we do not get any funding from Scout Headquarters.

We try to organise and take part in various activities, events, social evenings, camps and fundraising throughout the year. In order to provide an environment in which our members are happy and secure we must raise funds on a regular basis.

Some of the events we are currently organising or taking part in are listed below.

2022

  • Saturday 18th June 2022 – Alsager Carnival
  • Sunday 13th November 2022 – Remembrance Day Parade

Termly Meeting Dates


2022

  • Tuesday 19th April 2022 – New Term Starts
  • Monday 2nd May 2022 – Bank Holiday (No Meetings)
  • Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022 – Half Term (No Meetings)
  • Friday 15th July 2022 – End of Term
  • Monday 5th September 2022 – New Term Starts
  • Monday 24th October 2022 to Friday 28th October 2022 – Half Term (No Meetings)
  • Friday 16th December 2022 – End of Term
  • Monday 9th January 2023 – New Term Starts